Counties Weather225 covers

For our followers, here’s a quick post of what counties in North Texas we cover just so there’s no confusion. Also a glance at each area county so our viewers know what area is what, when we post warnings.

Counties covered shown above (shaded in orange). Image bellow is a few of the cities in each county, for those who are unaware of what county their city is in.

Its a good idea to see what county you live in, and what area of the county you live in, if you don’t already know. This is so you can take action in the event your county has a warning issued for some part of it.

When warnings are issued, they are not issued for an entire county. When a warning is issued they are covered with a Polygon warning box, that cover specific parts of a county for a more accurate warning path.

The image above is what we call the 4 immediate or central DFW counties (Collin, Dallas, Denton, Tarrant counties). So whenever we say “immediate DFW Metro” these are the counties or the areas we’re referring to.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply